Tags

, , , , ,

KIDS  READ  13/15  – WENT  TO A  PARK

Went to a fun park

A different kind of park

A special sort of place

With Mom and Dad,

And my brother, too.

A lot of big trees

A lot of tall grass

Small lakes here and there,

Some trees were very big, like giants

Stuff hanging from the branches

Like long hair or a cape, or both;

Then, I saw myself in my own mind, sort of like a dream,

Sitting on a very high and large tree branch

A big alligator was crawling up from the nearby lake

Looking mean and hungry,

It was looking at my brother,

Mom and Dad were off on a short walk.

No fear in me

Suddenly I flew down like a red-tailed hawk,

One hand grabbed my brother

The other hand grabbed that long, thick tail as its mouth snapped shut,

Twirled it around like a blade on my toy helicopter

Then sent it flying far away

Back into the lake!

Later we both sat together back up high in the tree,

I heard a loud voice tell me-

“Nothing can harm you,

Not you or them”.

Then Mom called,  shouted out , ears woke me up

Eyes saw clearly again

Dad shouted ,too- “See what’s crawling in the water by the boat dock!”

Eyes and ears and mind woke up in a way, too.

I shook my head,

All as if in a dream;

But I was not even asleep!

